Search This Blog

Sunday, 11 September 2011

Types of fats

Fats are either transfats (cases damage to the cell, e.g. margarines) or naturally occurring fats.
Naturally occurring fats are divided into: saturated (e.g. animal fat, butter) and unsaturated.
Unsaturated fats are divided into: polyunsaturated or mono saturated (e.g. olive or almond oil)
Polyunsaturated are divided into omega 6 (e.g. corn or sunflower oil) and omega3 (like sardine oil or soya).

No comments:

Post a Comment